How Does My Client Opt Out or Opt Back In to SMS Messages | appointmentreminder

How Does My Client Opt Out or Opt Back In to SMS Messages

If your client has opted out by accident and wishes to continue to receive text messages from your business, all they have to do is type START, YES or UNSTOP in the message and they will be back in the system to get your messages. 

To opt out from all messaging they can type STOP, STOPALL, UNSUBSCRIBE, CANCEL, END, or QUIT.

(Note: It is currently not possible to customize the default response triggered by these keywords)